Here We Go Magic return with Falling

After a three year wait, Here We Go Magic return with their fourth album, 'Be Small, out worldwide on October 16.

Recorded and mixed by the band themselves, the "overtly major and optimistic" songs on Be Small are a big leap from the live, expansive sounds of 2012's Nigel Godrich-produced A Different Ship. Inspired by the likes of Brian Eno and John Cale’s collaborative album Wrong Way Up and Robert Wyatt’s Schleep, this is an album of robust future pop that still continues its route through HWGM’s inimitable path of fidgety prog-rock, blissful melodies and sound collage experimentations but always with a focus on a deep groove.

The band will be making their first live appearances in the UK & Ireland for three years at the end of summer as a precursor to the album release. You can catch them at Electric Picnic in Ireland, Festival #6 and headline shows in London, Manchester and Glasgow. Dates and links are below.

30 August Paris, FR Rock En Seine
01 September London, UK Electrowerkz
02 September Manchester, UK Soup Kitchen
03 September Glasgow, UK King Tuts
05 September Portmeirion, UK Festival No. 6
06 September Stradbally, IE Electric Picnic

Check out the official video for 'Falling' below.

Ciaran O'Brien

Founder of The OB, Ciaran is also a cameraman and video editor that has an obsession with all things music. He created The OB Sessions in 2014 and set up The OB Blog in 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *